After Sena requests the disqualification of rebel MLAs, Eknath Shinde said, "You can't scare us."

Eknath Shinde demands disqualification of 12 rebel MLAs . Shiv Sena party led by Chief Minister Eknath Shinde has lodged a petition with the Deputy Speaker of the state assembly .

India-Gowahati (Assam) — On Thursday, rebel leader Eknath Shinde slammed the Shiv Sena, demanding the disqualification of 12 rebel MLAs, writes Shinde on Twitter.Shinde wrote, You can't fear us by giving the names of 12 MLAs for disqualification because we are followers of Shiv Sena chief Bal Thackeray.We know the rules, but we do not pay attention to threats.We know your ways and the rules, too.The whip is used for assembly work, not meetings, according to Chief Minister Uddhav Thackeray's tweet.

Sawant said the petition before the meeting contained Shiv Sena has requested the disqualification of Prakash Surve, Tanaji Sawant, Mahesh Shinde, Abdul Sattar, Sandeep Bhumare, Bharat Gogawale, Sanjay Shirsat, Yamini Yadhav, Balaji Devdas, and Lata Chaudhari, among others.Ajay Choudhari, the legislative party leader who was appointed by the Shiv Sena, wrote to party MLAs in a letter, urging them to attend the meeting and confessing that they have decided to abandon the organization voluntarily.The Shinde group has earned the support of 46 MLAs, which include 37 Shiv Sena MLAs and nine independents.In the midst of a raging turf war within Shiv Sena, the rebel MLAs met at a hotel in Guwahati on Thursday and invited Shinde to make a decision on the next step.