Biplab Deb is the sixth BJP chief minister to resign in the last year.

Biplab Kumar Deb resigned as Tripura chief minister on Saturday . Deb said he resigned to Governor SN Arya .

Tripura's chief minister Biplab Kumar Deb resigned on Saturday, becoming the sixth CM to leave the state under BJP leadership in the last year.Deb said he resigned to Governor SN Arya.On May 12, he met with Union home minister Amit Shah and BJP president JP Nadda in New Delhi for a meeting on the parties' affairs in the Northeastern state.Since resigning, Deb said the party wants me to continue to develop the organization.

For the election of BJP legislative party leader in Tripura, Bhupender Yadav and Vinod Tawde have been elected as observers.On Saturday, a meeting of the legislative group will be held at 8 p.m., and a new leader will be elected, according to Yadav.According to sources, deputy chief minister Jishnu Dev Varma, who is related to the erstwhile Tripura royal family, will assume office in the interim.Next year, the state is scheduled to hold assembly elections.

* Following the 2021 assembly elections, the BJP replaced Uttarakhand CM Trivendra Singh Rawat with Tirath Singh Rawat on March 10, 2021.Himanta Biswa Sarma took oath on May 10, 2021.(With inputs from government).(With input from staff).