Following his victory in the vice presidential election, congratulations to Jagdeep Dhankhar are being sent.

Jagdeep Dhankhar received 528 votes, compared to Opposition candidate Margaret Alva, who received 182 . Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Union Minister Piyush Goyal welcomed Dhankhar to his residence shortly after the election .

After winning the election of India's next vice president, Jagdeep Dhankhar received 528 votes, compared to Opposition candidate Margaret Alva, who received 182.Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Union Minister Piyush Goyal were among the top leaders to welcome Jagdeep Dhankhar to the latters residence shortly after the election.Since his long public life, Dhankhar ji has been closely associated with the general public.Amit Shah tweeted in Hindi that Jagdeep Dhankhar's deep understanding of peoples issues will surely benefit the Upper House, according to defense Minister Rajnath Singh.

I am confident he will be an exceptional Vice President & Rajya Sabha Chairman, Rajnath Singh tweeted.Union Minister Nitin Gadkari expressed hope that his term would be a great success.That you have been elected Vice President is a matter of pride for the nation in which you have served as President.I am sure that your tenure as Vice President will be a great success, according to Nitin Gadkari, the country's chief minister.Jagdeep Dhankhar ji, the candidate of the National Democratic Alliance (NDA), offered his congratulations and said that his transition from being a family with a family to the second highest constitutional post will boost peoples confidence in democracy.

The whole country will be benefited by your vast experience, and the glory of the Rajya Sabha will reach new heights, according to Yogi Adityanath, the head of state of Madhya Pradesh.Jagdeep Dhankhar ji, the President of Madhya Pradesh, posted a note of congratulations on his victory.It is our hope that Rajya Sabha, the Upper House of Parliament, will establish new paradigms for the country's growth, public safety, and attempts for the upliftment of the less fortunate sections.Shivraj Singh Chouhan tweeted that he wishes you the best of luck once more.

The polling to elect the new vice president began at 10 am today and ended at 5 p.m. After 6 p.m., PM Modi became one of the first leaders to cast his vote.Amit Shah and Rajnath Singh, the Union Ministers, and JP Nadda, the BJP president, also gave their votes.Dr. Manmohan Singh arrived in a wheelchair to cast his vote.Rahul Gandhi, the head of the Congress Party, also voted for him, along with other members of Parliament.

Jagdeep Dhankhar is endorsed by Janata Dal (United), YSRCP, BSP, and AIADMK.Margaret Alva was given a home by the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP), Jharkhand Mukti Morcha (JMM), and Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS).The Trinamool Congress voted against the vote.