India and Australia are tied in the series thanks to Rohit Sharma's strong leadership.

India beat Australia by six wickets in second T20I in Nagpur . Rohit Sharma hit two sixes and KL Rahul hit a six over Josh Hazlewoods midwicket .

India: In the second T20I in Nagpur here at the Vidarbha Cricket Association (VCA) Stadium in Nagpur, India needed a flying start after hitting a massive 91-run target in the first over, which was battered by rain.India skipper Rohit Sharma led from the front to lead the way, scoring 20 runs in the first round.He hit two sixes and KL Rahul, his co-opener, hit a six over Josh Hazlewood's midwicket.Rain slowed the match to eight overs.

In the fourth over, Virat Kohli joined Rohit Sharma to push India's total over 50 runs.Zampa then came in the fifth over to clean up Kohli for 11.As he locked up his leg before wicket, he encountered the dangerous batter Suryakumar Yadav for a golden duck in the next ball.India needed a partnership, and Hardik Pandya stepped in to support his skipper.The two batted brilliantly, converting to 23 runs in the last 12 balls.

Pandya, an in-form performer, sold for nine dollars.But captain Rohit assured India that only 10 runs from the last over was needed.Dinesh Karthik hit one six and one four of the first two balls to wrap up the game with four wickets, completing a six-wicket victory.In the second over of the match, Axar Patel was introduced into the attack, and in his over India, Virat Kohli gave the match a try, throwing out opener Cameron Green.In the third over, Yuzvendra Chahal was introduced, but he went for 13 runs.

In the next over comeback bowler, Jasprit Bumrah dismissed Australian captain Aaron Finch for 31 off just 15 balls.In the sixth over, Australia's total passed the 50-run mark, and the Wade-Smith duo batted brilliantly and scored 19 runs in the eighth over, setting up a massive 91-run target.Hyderabad will host the third match and the series final.Short scores: Australia 905 in 8 overs (Matthew Wade 43*, Aaron Finch 31; Axar Patel 213) vs. India 914 (Rohit Sharma 46*; Adam Zampa 316).