Prez polls: Andhra CM backs Droupadi Murmu of the NDA

Draupadi Murmu will file her presidential papers on Friday . She is Odishas first presidential candidate for a major party or alliance .

Amaravati (Andhra Pradesh) India (June 24 : Chief Minister Jagan Mohan Reddy of Andhra Pradesh praised Draupadi Murmu, the NDA presidential nominee, on Thursday, who will be the first tribal woman to hold the office if she wins.According to a state government statement, CM Jagan believes that it is in keeping with his commitment to the welfare of SC, ST, BC, and minorities.Despite this, Jagan has put a lot of emphasis on the welfare of these communities and even ensured that they were represented well in the cabinet, with them accounting for the majority of the total number.Murmu instead met with Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Home Minister Amit Shah, and BJP National President JP Nadda at Rajya Sabha headquarters, Vijaysai Reddy and Lok Sabha member Midhun Reddy, according to the report.

On Friday, Droupadi Murmu will file her presidential papers.She is Odisha's first presidential candidate for a major party or alliance.She continues to break boundaries and was the first female governor of Jharkhand.Droupadi Murmu joined Jharkhand Governor from 2015 to 2021, hailing from a poor tribal group in the village of Mayurbhanj, a backward district in Odisha, and completed her studies despite challenging circumstances.

Between 2000 and 2004, Droupadi Murmu served as a member of the Odisha Legislative Assembly in Rairangpur.She held ministerial positions in Transport and Commerce, Animal Husbandry, and Fisheries.She served as MLA in the Odisha assembly from 2004 to 2009, and the Odisha assembly awarded her the Nilakantha Award for Best MLA in 2007.Between 1979 and 1983, she served as a junior assistant in the Irrigation and Power Department.

She was a national executive member of BJPs ST Morcha from 2013 to 2015 and served as the BJP district chief of Mayurbhanj (West) in 2010 and 2013.She was the chief of BJPs ST Morcha in Odisha from 2006 to 2009.From 2002 to 2009, she served as a member of the national executive of the BJP ST Morcha, and the next president of India will be elected on July 18, while counting will begin on July 21.