Shakib Al Hasan was given a LBW on the field, but was given out by Pakistan . The decision was taken by the third umpire, who saw a spike in the bat .
As Bangladesh captain Shakib Al Hasan was the victim of a poor judgment call from the authorities, umpiring became the central talking point for yet another T20 World Cup 2022.Shakib was given a LBW on the field, and he decided to revisit the assignment.Although the ball went past his bat, a clear spike was seen, but the third umpire took the call in favor of Pakistan, indicating that it was from the bat hitting the ground.However, several stills revealed that Shakibs bat was in the air and not touching the ground as the spike emerged.He had no choice but to walk away and return to the pavilion, according to many former cricketers and experts of the sport, who also reacted to the incident, saying that Shakib was unlucky to have been given out.I think he would be a little disappointed that this game so much turned the game's momentum upside down.During the innings break, Big Player, Big wicket, knockout game, and when your captain is dismissed in that manner, Shastri told the broadcaster, it has a bearing on the dugout.Bangladesh's top scoring batter was Najmul Hossain Shanto, who scored 54 off 48. Bangladesh finished with 1278 runs in 20 overs and must now defend their total if they are to qualify for the semi-finals.
Definitely that was not out. Shakib must be gutted #T20WorldCup— S.Badrinath (@s_badrinath) November 6, 2022